Zonal Chapters

Zonal Chapters

The Society also organizes regular symposia to discuss plant pathological problems of Zonal importance as well as organizes workshops, lectures, etc., throughout the country through its Zonal Chapters by eminent plant pathologists from within the country and abroad.

The latest advances approaches in the field of plant pathology are presented and attendees have the opportunity to participate in symposia and discussion sessions, view hundreds of technical posters, present research results, attend special events, learn about new products and services, and connect with others who share their interests. Zonal Symposium gives members the opportunity to meet with colleagues to exchange ideas, and share information.

Special Symposia and lecture to discuss important plant pathological problems of national interest are organized. Some topics of special significance to the discipline are also taken up for the panel discussions.

Present Zonal Symposium (2020-21)                      Past Zonal Symposium (2002-19)

The society is having eight zones and each one having its Zonal President and Councillor elected/nominated every year. The details of zonal chapters are as follows:

Zone States Zone Url
Delhi Zone Delhi http://www.delhi.url.com
Northern Zone Chandigarh, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir and Punjab http://www.delhi.url.com
Mid-Eastern Zone Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand http://www.delhi.url.com
Eastern Zone Andaman and Nicobar Island, Bihar, Jharkhand, Odisha and West Bengal http://www.delhi.url.com
Central Zone Andhra Pradesh, Chhatisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and Telangana http://www.delhi.url.com
Western Zone Gujarat and Maharashtra http://www.delhi.url.com
Southern Zone Goa, Karnataka, Kerela, Pondicherry and Tamil Nadu http://www.delhi.url.com
North-Eastern Zone Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizorum, Nagaland, Sikkim and Tripura http://www.delhi.url.com

Present Zonal Presidents/Councillors (2020) Past Zonal Presidents/Councillors (1948-2017)