

National Symposium on Seed Health and Disease Management for Agricultural Biosecurity & Annual Zonal (IPS - Delhi Zone) Meeting January 17, 2024



Programme

Date: January 17, 2024

Venue: Dr BP Pal Auditorium, ICAR-NBPGR, New Delhi

PROGRAMME				
Registration: 09.30 - 10:00 Hrs				
Inaugural Session: 10:00 - 11:30 Hrs				
Welcome of the delegates	Dr V Celia Chalam Head, Division of Plant Quarantine ICAR-NBPGR	10:00-10:05		
Chairperson's Remarks	Dr GP Singh Director, ICAR-NBPGR	10:05-10:10		
About the Society and Recent Developments	Dr Kajal Biswas, Secretary Indian Phytopathology Society	10:10-10:15		
Presidential Address	Dr Jameel Akhtar Zonal President, IPS (Delhi Zone)	10:15-10:35		
Guest of Honour's Remarks	Dr Ramesh V Sonti Director, ICGEB, New Delhi	10:35-10:40		
Felicitation of Senior IPS Members	V Celia Chalam, Head, DPQ	10:40-10:45		
Chief Guest's Remarks	Dr DK Yadava, ADG (Seeds) ICAR, New Delhi	10:45-10:55		
Vote of Thanks	Dr Pardeep Kumar Zonal Councilor, IPS (Delhi Zone)	10:55-11:00		

Technical Session I: 11:30 - 13:30 Hrs

Chairperson: Dr Bushan Lal Jalali, Former President, Indian Phytopathology

Co-chairperson: Dr Bikas Mandal, ADG (International Relations), ICAR, New Delhi

Rapporteurs: Dr Pooja Kumari & Dr K Kalai Ponmani, Division Plant Quarantine, ICAR-NBPGR

Group Photography & High Tea: 11:00-11:30 Hrs

2pp 0.2.0 2.1.2 0.0 3.1.2 1				
Lead Lectures				
Modulation of rice innate immunity by a bacterial pathogen	Dr Ramesh V Sonti Director, ICGEB, New Delhi	11:30-12:00		
Agricultural biosecurity system in India	Dr JP Singh Plant Protection Adviser to GOI	12:00-12:30		
Genetic engineering for disease resistance	Dr RC Bhattacharya Director, ICAR-NIPB, New Delhi	12:30-13:00		
Wheat earhead diseases under changing climatic scenario and their management with special emphasis on Fusarium head blight	Dr MS Saharan Head, Division of Plant Pathology ICAR-IARI, New Delhi	13:00-13:30		

Lunch Break: 13:30-14:15 Hrs

Technical Session II: 14:15-15:45 Hrs

Chairperson: Dr Rashmi Agarwal, Former Dean & Head, Division Plant Pathology, ICAR-IARI

Co-chairperson: Dr Robin Gogoi, Professor, Division of Plant Pathology, ICAR-IARI

Rapporteurs: Mr BR Meena & Dr Aradhika Tripathi, Division Plant Quarantine, ICAR-NBPGR

Prof. MJ Narasimhan Academic Merit Award and APS Travel 14:15-15:45

Sponsorship Contests



National Symposium *on Seed Health and Disease Management for Agricultural Biosecurity* & Annual Zonal (IPS - Delhi Zone) Meeting January 17, 2024



Poster Session III: 14:15-16:30 Hrs

Theme I: Plant Disease Diagnostics 14:15-16:30

Theme II: Plant Pathogen Diversity
Theme III: Host-pathogen Interactions

Theme IV: Agriculture Biosecurity and Biosafety

Theme V: Plant Disease Management Theme VI: Post-harvest Challenges

Tea Break: 16:30-16:45 Hrs

Valedictory Session: 16:45-17:20 Hrs		
Symposium Report Presentation	Dr Pardeep Kumar Co-organizing Secretary	16:45-16:50
Co-chairperson's Remarks	Dr V Celia Chalam Head, Division of Plant Quarantine ICAR-NBPGR	16:50-16:55
Chairperson's Remarks	Dr GP Singh Director, ICAR-NBPGR	16:55-17:00
Chief Guest's Remarks & Award Distribution	Dr PK Chakrabarty Former Member (Plant Science) ASRB, New Delhi	17:00-17:10
Announcement of Award Contests, Posters and Award Distribution	Jameel Akhtar Organizing Secretary	17:10-17:15
Vote of Thanks	Dr Pooja Kumari, Scientist (SS) DPQ, ICAR-NBPGR	17:15-17:20