Indian Phytopathological Society 

New Delhi




Prof (Dr.) Ram Narain Pandey former Professor & Head, Department of Plant Pathology, B. A. College of Agriculture, Anand Agricultural University, Anand, Gujarat, served as Assistant  Research Scientist (1986 to 1991), Pulses Research, GAU, SK Nagar; Associate Professor (1991 to 1995), Department of Plant Pathology, College of Agriculture, S.K. Nagar; Associate Professor, (1996 to 1998), Professor, (1999 to Sept. 2007) and Professor & Head, (since Oct. 2007 to 2018), Department  of Plant Pathology, B. A. College of Agriculture, (AAU), Anand.     

Prof. Pandey has taught courses to PG and UG students; guided 15 M. Sc. (Ag.) and Ph. D. students; Published 35 research papers; 2 Books, 5 book chapters; 5 bulletins, 5 practical manuals, 10 reviews and 65 popular articles. He has presented 67 research papers and invited lectures in different conferences, seminars, symposia, workshops, scientific discourse, Summer and Winter Schools, etc. He was Nodal Officer & PI of ICAR, NSP, Seed and 28 projects sponsored by RKVY, NHM, GSBTM, Govt. of Gujarat, Bayer, Syngenta, Dupont, etc. He established state of the art labs for “Molecular detection and characterization of Plant Pathogens” and “Trichoderma Production”. He has conducted research in detection of plant pathogens, identification of sources of resistance, pathogenic variability, genetics of host-parasite interaction, epidemiology, and management of several diseases. He has recommended 28 technologies of disease management to the farmers. 

Prof. Pandey is on the panel of Experts of SAUs, ICAR, other Institutions, etc. He has been HoD of GAU & AAU; Convener of PPSC, etc.; Course Director of 2 Winter Schools, 2 short trainings; Organizing Secretary of 1 ICAR workshop, 4 of IPS and ISMPP Annual Conferences, symposium
Prof. Pandey has been President (2018) & Zonal President (2010) of IPS; Joint Secretary of Assoc. of Agro-met, Councilor of ISMPP, ISPRD; Editors of IPS and ISMPP Journals, member of QRT, ICAR, for Pulses (2012). He has been awarded with Fellowship of “FPSI”of IPS, 2017; “ISPRD” Kanpur, 1994; “FSMP” of ISMPP, 1992; “Jeersanidhi Award” 2016; Commendation Award; Best Paper awards; Certificate of Merit award by IPS, ISMPP, Udaipur, etc.